### Parallel Sessions 12:00pm - 1:30pm

### Parallel Session 4

### Creating Synergy between Institution-Industry-Society

- Speakers : **Prof Raj Nehru,** VC, Vishwakarma Skill University, Gurugram Prof BVR Reddy, Director, NIT Kurukshetra Shri D M Kiran, Project Director, Unnat Bharat Abhiyan, IIT Delhi
- Chair Prof K B Das, VC, Central University of Jharkhand

### Parallel Session 5

### **Financing & Funding of HEI**

- Speakers : Prof Alok Rai, VC, University of Lucknow Prof Raj Sharan Shahi, National President, ABVP Prof Binod Kumar Kanaujia, Director, NIT Jalandhar
- Chair Prof K V Raju, Advisor (Economics) to Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

### Parallel Session 6

### **Integration of IKS in HEI**

- Prof Pawan Kumar Singh, Director, IIM Trichy Speakers Prof T V Kattimani, VC, APTU Prof Ashish Pandey, Faculty, IIT Mumbai
- Chair **Prof Suchitra Srinivas.** Faculty, Shri Gandhi Snatkottar Mahavidyalaya, Azamgarh

1:30pm - 2:30pm | Lunch Break

### Parallel Sessions 2:30pm - 4:00pm

### Parallel Session 7

### Academic Bank of Credit, NCrF & APAAR

- : Prof Ganga Prasad Prasain, VC, Tripura University Speakers Prof Shiv Tripathi, VC, Aatmiya University **Prof R S Dubey,** VC, Central University of Gujarat
- Chair Prof K N Singh, VC, Central University of South Bihar

### Parallel Session 8

### Indian HEI@2047

Prof Yogesh Singh, VC, Delhi University Speakers Prof Ravindra D Kulkarni, VC, Mumbai University Dr Arun Mohan Sherry, Director, IIT Lucknow Prof Sunil Gupta, VC, RGPV Chair

### Parallel Session 9

### Curriculum Development in the spirit of NEP

- : Prof Sanjay Singh, Director, NLU Lucknow Speakers Prof Badri Narayan Tiwari, Director, G.B. Pant Social Science Institute Dr N Panchanatham, Former Vice-Chancellor Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University
- Prof K P Singh, VC, MJP Rohilkhand University Chair

# 17<sup>th</sup> February, 2024 **4:30pm – 6:00pm**

**Chief Guest:** 

**Smt Anandiben Patel** Hon'ble Governor of Uttar Pradesh

Shri Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar Hon'ble Governor of Bihar

## **Guest of Honour**

### Shri Yogendra Upadhyay

Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education, S & T, Electronics and IT Government of Uttar Pradesh

In the presence of

Prof Narendra Kumar Taneja General Secretary, VBUSS

> **Prof Alok Rai** VC, University of Lucknow



# National Summit of **Institutional Leaders**: Institutions for National Development



Organised by



Supported by



লেম্বেনস विश्वविद्यालय University of Lucknow



**Higher Education** Department ent of Littar Pradech India

## 15<sup>th</sup>-17<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

**@ University of Lucknow,** Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

## Inauguration

## 15<sup>th</sup>February, 2024 6:00pm to 7:20pm

Vidya Bharati Uchcha Shiksha Sansthan, University of Lucknow and The Department of Higher Education, **Government of Uttar Pradesh** *Cordially invites you* 

To be inaugurated by

**Chief Guest** 

Shri Yogi Adityanath Hon'ble Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

### Dr Rajkumar Ranjan Singh

Hon'bleMinister of State for Education. Government of India

### **Guest of Honour**

### Shri Yogendra Upadhyay

Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education, S & T, Electronics and IT, Government of Uttar Pradesh

In the presence of **Prof Kailash Chandra Sharma** National President, VBUSS

**Prof Alok Rai** Vice Chancellor, University of Lucknow

## Dav 2 16<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

Key note address	10:00 am– 11:30 am
Prof Mamida	ala Jagdeesh Kumar, Chairman,UGC
Prof Anil D S	Sahshrabudhe, Chairman, NETF
Shri Chamu	Krishna Shastry
Chairman, High Po	wered Committee for Promotion of Indian Languages
	44.000 40.00

11:30 am - 12:00pm | Tea Break

### Technical Sessions 12:00pm - 1:30pm Meeting of Heads of HEI (Only for VC, Directors & Heads of HEIs) : Prof Mamidala Jagdeesh Kumar, Chairman, UGC Speakers Prof Anil D Sahshrabudhe, Chairman, NETF Shri Chamu Krishna Shastry Chairman, High Powered Committee for Promotion of Indian Languages Technical Session 1 (Common Session) **Decoding Multi-Disciplinary Education** Prof Avinash Chandra Pandey, Director, IUAC Speakers Prof Yugank Goyal, FLAME University Prof Sandeep Shastri, Director-Academics, NITTE Education Trust Prof Dinesh Sharma, Member of Parliament in Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh Chair 1:30pm - 2:30pm | Lunch Break

Parallel Sessions 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Parallel Session 1

### **Ranking & Accreditation of HEIs**

Speakers	: Prof Ganesan Kannabiran, Director, NAAC	
	Prof Bhimraya Metri, Director, IIM Nagpur	
Chair	: Prof Raghavendra P Tiwari, VC, Central University of Punjab	
	Parallel Session 2	
Promotion & Integration of Indian Languages in HEI		
Speakers	: Prof Nageshwar Rao, VC, IGNOU	
	Shri Chamu Krishna Shastry, Chairman, High Powered Committee for Promotion of Indian Languages	
Chair	: Prof Avinash Agarwal, IIT Kanpur	

Speakers Chair

Group 1 Chair: Prof Sanjay Singh, VC, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Group 2 | Chair: Prof Sanjeet Kumar Gupta, VC, Jananayak Chandrashekhar University, Ballia Group 3 Chair: Prof Binod Kumar Kanaujia, Director, NIT Jalandhar Group 4 | Chair: Dr Prasanta Kumar Rout, Faculty, RMD Degree College Group 5 | Chair:

# Day 3 17th February, 2024

10:00am - 11:30am

Speakers

Chair

### Parallel Session 3 **Research & Innovation for Holistic Education**

Prof Bharat Bhaskar, Director, IIM Ahmedabad Prof Dhananjay Singh, Member Secretary, ICSSR Ramesh Chandra Deka, VC, Cotton University Prof Shri Prakash Mani Tripathi, VC, IGNTU, Amarkantak

4:00pm - 4:30pm Tea Break

Idea Exchange - Presentation 4:30pm - 5:45pm

6:15pm - 7:30pm Special lecture by Ma. Dr Krishna Gopalji, Sah Sarkaryavah, RSS To be presided by Prof. D P Singh, Adviser (Education) to Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Technical Session 2 (Common Session)

Institutional Collaboration & Academic Linkages

Prof T G Sitharam, Chairman, AICTE Shri Bharat Lal, Secretary General, Chief Executive Officer, NHRC Dr Sandeep Goyal, CMD, Rediffusion India Pvt. Ltd.

11:30am-12:00pm | Tea Break